Thursday, February 28, 2013

Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Reason 59

Without a doubt - listening to these two playing their guitars and singing together makes me sooooooo happy. I could listen to them for hours and hours.

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

Reason 58

When the girls in my stitching group throw Tereasa and I a wonderful birthday party.... With the most delicious Black Forest cake, party food and gorgeous presents.

Sunday, February 24, 2013

Friday, February 22, 2013

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Reason 53

My new bag. Made with the fabrics I bought in Melbourne at L'ucellos.

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Reason 52

I am in love with my gorgeous bracelet that came today. This is my birthday present from Mum and Frankie. I am very lucky!

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Reason 51

I received this wonderful gift in the mail today from Wendy. After arriving home today from driving nonstop from Sydney and Helen's funeral I am pretty emotional and tired. So receiving this thoughtful gift out of the blue was very special and very appreciated.

Monday, February 18, 2013

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Reason 48

Having James make us delicious sandwiches for lunch. Roast beef, Philly cheese, Spanish onion, baby spinach & sundried tomato on focaccia with fresh orange juice! Yum!
He also made us a delicious madras curry for dinner! I could get used to this!!

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Reason 46

Sitting in the shade on a hot day, reading a great book, with gorgeous views of the city right in front of me, and with my son.

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Reason 45

This gorgeous, thoughtful "care package" I received in the mail today from Michelle. How beautiful is all this? The chai lattes are gone, as is some of the chocolate! Can't wait to make a little runner with the Paris Flea Market fabrics. So lovely!

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Reason 44

Having both my boys home today. First time in many, many months. Even the simple tasks of making lunch, hanging the washing on the line and a bit of grocery shopping was wonderful today.

Monday, February 11, 2013

Reason 43

Having both my boys home!! Picked James up from the airport this afternoon.

Sunday, February 10, 2013

Saturday, February 9, 2013

Reason 41

Fresh raspberries ....(and blueberries .....and strawberries .... and cherries!!)

Friday, February 8, 2013

Reason 40

I loved Snoopy, Woodstock and the Peanuts gang so much as a teenager and reading the books would actually make me laugh out loud. I can't help but smile when ever I see them.

Thursday, February 7, 2013

Reason 39 - I know I'm doubling up!!!

I know I've already posted today but I had to include this message from James as another reason to be happy.

Reason 38

Listening to Jack (after a day at TAFE) telling me how much he's enjoying his music courses..... And he's so close to finishing his 100 hours of driving lessons.

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

Reason 37

Chocolate fudge cupcakes with marshmallow meringue frosting! (Thanks Bec!)

Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Reason 36

Jasmine. Brings back memories of my high school years living at Mitchelton. We had this growing near the house and I love the smell.

Monday, February 4, 2013

Reason 35

Spur of the moment "Lets go out for dinner" with Jack and discovering the most delicious butternut pumpkin gnocchi.

Sunday, February 3, 2013

Reason 34

Making Fatmumslims Fave Four Photos in the daily photo challenge. Mine is the bottom right photo and the challenge was "fork" - not bad for someone who has just had eye surgery and can only see out if one eye!! Ha ha!!

Saturday, February 2, 2013

Reason 33

Hearing today that Jenny's house in Bundaberg didn't get flooded and she didn't lose everything is the best news ever!

Friday, February 1, 2013

Reason 32

Having had my eye surgery today I'm not feeling particularly happy - just in a fair bit of pain actually.
What does make me happy though is all the kind wishes, phone calls and messages today from family and friends.